About


The Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame was created to recognize leaders of the insurance industry in Arkansas. Our goals are to remind the public of the important role the insurance industry plays in securing the well-being of both individuals and businesses,  to inspire the next generation of leadership to reach these high levels of accomplishment, and to encourage young Arkansans to consider careers in the insurance industry.

The Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame seeks to identify and honor distinguished insurance industry professionals who exemplify innovation, social responsibility, leadership, and professional excellence; who have made broad encompassing and lasting contributions to advance the role of insurance in society; and who have significantly impacted the lives of many Arkansans.

UCA


The Hall is housed at the University of Central Arkansas, which has the only program offering a major in insurance and risk management in the state of Arkansas. Approved in 2000, this baccalaureate degree program serves as a valuable resource for the insurance and financial services industry througout the region.

 

Hall of Fame Induction Banquet


Proceeds from the Hall’s banquet benefit the Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame fund established to provide financial support to students in UCA's insurance and risk management program.

2016-2017 Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame Scholarship recipients: Brittany Barnett, Alex Cowling, Gilberto Garcia, Silver Ketron, Taylor Lee and Niki Taylor

2016-2017 Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame Scholarship recipients: Brittany Barnett, Alex Cowling, Gilberto Garcia, Silver Ketron, Taylor Lee and Niki Taylor

 

Nominations 


Nominations for induction into the 2017 Hall open January 1, 2017 and may be submitted online. The deadline for submission for the 2017 Hall of Fame class is June 30, 2017. Nominations will be considered for three years.

2017 Board of Directors


 

Kurt Hetherington, CIC, CRM, CPIA

James Greene & Associates

khetherington@jamesgreeneins.com

 

Fred Bean

Digital Benefit Advisors

fbean@onedigital.com

 

Wes Booker, LUTCF

The Horace Mann Companies

Wes.booker@horacemann.com

 

Gardner Burton

Consolidated Insurance Consultants, Inc.

Gardner@Arkansasins.com

 

Kellie Chaloupka, CIC

Summit Holdings

kellie.chaloupka@summitholdings.com

 

Marty Clark, CIC

BHC Insurance

martyclark@bhca.com

 

Randi DuLaney

Travelers

RDULANEY@travelers.com

 

Wes  Dyson

Brown & Brown

wdyson@bblittlerock.com

 

James Fortner

Stephens Insurance

james.fortner@stephens.com

 

Andrew Meadors

Sunstar Insurance Group

abmeadors@sunstarins.com

 

Walter “Jiggs” Ramsey

The ASA Group

jramsey@theasagroup.com

 

Cammie Scott, LUTCF, REBC, RHC, CLTC, SPHR, ChFC

CK Harp & Associates

Cscott@ckharp.com

  

Wayne White, CPA, CPIA

The Norfork & Dedham Group

wwhite1948@aol.com